

FEDERAL ELECTORAL PROCESS AND CONCURRENT LOCAL ELECTORAL PROCESSES 2023-2024

INFORMATION FORUM FOR FOREIGN VISITORS

Thursday, May 30 to Saturday, June 1, 2024

Hotel Radisson Paraiso Perisur, Mexico City

THURSDAY, MAY 30

Follow the broadcast on https://youtube.com/live/a_KVb_V-9IM

09:00	 Message from the National Electoral Authorities. Remarks by the President of the National Electoral Institute (INE), Guadalupe Taddei - 20 minutes. Intervention of the Presiding Magistrate of the Electoral Tribunal of the Judicial Branch of the Federation (TEPJF), Monica Arali Soto Fregoso - 20 minutes. Moderator: INE International Affairs Coordinator, Marisa Arlene Cabral.
09:40	Break
10:00	Session 2 "Affirmative Action for Inclusion". Gender parity, Head of the Technical Unit for Gender Equality and Non-Discrimination of the INE, Flor Dessire Leon - 20 minutes. Moderator: Electoral Councilor of the INE, Norma Irene de la Cruz. Exchange - 40 minutes.
11:00	Break
11:20	 Session 3 "Organization of the 2024 elections in Mexico: responsibility of national and local administrative authorities". Role of the INE in the National Election System, Executive Director of Electoral Organization of the INE, Miguel Angel Patiño, and Head of the Unit for Liaison with Local Public Bodies of the INE, Giancarlo Giordano - 20 minutes. Integration and Functioning of Local Public Electoral Bodies, IEMC Electoral Councilor, Erika Estrada - 20 minutes. Moderator: Director of Liaison with External Organizations of the IECM, Álvaro Castañon. Exchange: - 40 minutes.
12:50	Break



15:00	 Session 4 "Elements for Fairness in the Contest". Access to the media and other prerogatives, Electoral Councilor of the INE, Uuc-kib Espadas - 20 minutes. Modalities of debates at the national level, Electoral Councilor of the INE, Carla A. Humphrey - 10 minutes. Modalities of debates at the local level, Electoral Councilor of the IECM, Carolina del Angel - 10 minutes. Audit of party resources, Electoral Councilor of the INE, Jorge Montaño - 20 minutes. Moderator: INE International Affairs Coordinator, Marisa Arlene Cabral. Exchange - 30 minutes.
16:30	Break
16:45	 Session 5 "Electoral Justice in the Mexican System". Special Sanctioning Procedures, Electoral Councilor of the INE, Claudia Zavala - 20 minutes. Dispute Resolution and Means of Challenge, Examining Secretary of the Presentation of the President Magistrate of the TEPJF, Ernesto Santana - 20 minutes. Moderator: General Director of International Institutional Relations of the TEPJF, Mónica Valdez.
	Exchange - 40 minutes.
18:05	End of the day's work

FRIDAY, MAY 31

Follow the broadcast on https://youtube.com/live/n_MpbXla220

09:00	 Message from the electoral authorities of Mexico City. Speech by the President of the Electoral Institute of Mexico City (IECM), Patricia Avendaño - 15 minutes. Speech by the Electoral Councilor Erika Estrada Ruiz, President of the Provisional Commission for Liaison with External Organizations of the IECM - 15 minutes. Moderator: Director of Liaison with External Organizations of the IECM, Álvaro Castañon.
09:30	Break



09:40	Session 7 "Prison voting, early voting and accessible voting: modes of operation and relevant rulings". • Early voting and in pre-trial detention, Electoral Councilor of the INE, Carla A. Humphrey - 20 minutes. • Accessible Voting, Electoral Councilor of the IECM, Ernesto Ramos - 15 minutes. • Early voting and in pre-trial detention, Electoral Councilor of the IECM, Bernardo Valle Moderator: INE International Affairs Coordinator, Marisa Arlene Cabral 15 minutes
	Exchange - 30 minutes.
11:00	Break
11:15	 Session 8 "Voting of Residents Abroad". TEPJF Rulings for Political Participation and Access to Electoral Justice from Abroad TEPJF - 20 minutes. Positions subject to election from abroad and mechanisms for casting votes for people residing abroad, Electoral Councilor of the INE, Arturo Castillo - 15 minutes. Migrant Deputy of Mexico City, Electoral Councilor of the IECM, Mauricio Huesca - 15 minutes. Moderator: General Director of International Institutional Relations of the TEPJF, Mónica Valdez.
	Exchange - 30 minutes.
12:40	Break
12:55	 Session 9 "Election Day". Integration and operation of the polling stations, Electoral Councilor of the INE, José Martín Faz - 15 minutes. Quick Count and Preliminary Electoral Results Program (PREP), Electoral Councilor of the INE, Norma Irene de la Cruz, INE - 15 minutes. Moderator: Electoral Councilor of the INE, Jaime Rivera. Exchange - 30 minutes.
13:55	Break
15:30	 Session 10 "Officialising Electoral Results". Officialization of the local elections, Electoral Councilor of the IECM Sonia Pérez - 20 minutes. Qualification of the election of the Federal Congress, Coordinator of International Affairs INE, Marisa Arlene Cabral - 20 minutes. Declaration of Validity of Elections, TEPJF - 20 minutes. Moderator: Director of Liaison with External Organizations of the IECM, Álvaro Castañon. Exchange - 30 minutes.
17:00	Break
	<u> </u>



SÁBADO 1 DE JUNIO

09:30	Session 11 "Meeting with the Coalition: Sigamos Haciendo Historia". • Candidacy/Coalition Representation - 20 minutes. Exchange - 40 minutes.
10:30	Break
10:50	Sesión 12 "Meeting with coalition: Fuerza y Corazón por México" • Candidacy/Coalition Representation - 20 minutes. Exchange - 40 minutes.
11:50	Break
12:10	Sesión 13 "Meeting with party: Movimiento Ciudadano" • Candidacy/Coalition Representation - 20 minutes. Exchange - 40 minutes.
13:10	End of the day's work